Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 16 gust 18 1.3 9.0 102.9 14 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NNE 2 gust 4 1.7 10.0 103.2 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 8 gust 8 1.1 8.0 103.1 8 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 9 77 5
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 22 October 2014
NNE 9 Mainly Sunny 24 103.1 3 92 1
Bonavista 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 103.2 9 64 3
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 103.2 8 74 4
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 103.1 9 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
W 3 Cloudy 24 103.0 1 72 -3
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 10 76 6
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 73 4
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 22 October 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 103.3 3 74 -1
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
W 2 N/A N/A 103.2 7 81 4
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
N 5 N/A 15 103.1 7 68 1
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 15 N/A N/A 103.0 10 72 5
Englee 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 103.0 4 83 2
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 103.1 4 75 0
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 22 October 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 10 68 5
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.7 9 69 4
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 9 N/A N/A 103.2 6 85 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 10 Partly Cloudy 32 103.1 10 71 5
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A 103.1 10 70 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 10 76 6
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
6 N/A N/A 103.1 6 81 3
Marticot Island 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 103.1 8 78 4
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 103.1 2 67 -3
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NNE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.2 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EDT 22 October 2014
NNE 5 Sunny 16 103.4 4 70 -1
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 15 N/A N/A 103.1 9 77 6
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A N/A 5 91 4
Pool's Island 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.9 8 73 4
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
ESE 3 Sunny 15 103.2 8 78 5
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 4 97 4
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 103.1 7 72 3
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 6 Sunny 16 103.1 3 71 -1
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 8 78 5
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.2 9 69 4
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 103.0 9 69 4
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 8 N/A N/A 103.0 9 76 5
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 103.0 10 75 5
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 3 N/A N/A 103.1 7 74 3
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
calm N/A 15 103.0 9 73 4
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A 103.2 8 80 5
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station