Strait of Belle Isle - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 16 gust 18 1.9 8.0 101.4 3 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
calm 0.6 14.0 101.6 1 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 2 77 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
NNE 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 0 73 -5 -7
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 87 -3 -7
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 2 68 -3 *
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 101.5 1 79 -2 *
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 10 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
NNW 23 gust 31 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 102.1 -4 89 -6 -13
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 12 Light Snow 5 101.6 -1 86 -3 -7
Chéticamp 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 38 -10 *
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 69 -6 -6
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 3 67 -3 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 68 -7 -5
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 92 -2 -7
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.7 1 79 -3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 2 61 -5 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 91 -3 -5
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 29 March 2017
W 3 N/A N/A 101.6 2 72 -3 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 85 -4 -7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 9 Light Snow 24 101.7 -1 93 -2 -6
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
E 1 N/A N/A 101.7 1 73 -4 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 1 81 -2 *
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 97 -2 -7
Marticot Island 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 1 77 -3 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 12 gust 22 Light Snow 2 101.7 -1 95 -2 -7
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 29 March 2017
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 -1 67 -6 -4
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 91 -3 -7
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
SSE 3 N/A 15 101.8 1 69 -4 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A 3 56 -5 *
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 1 79 -3 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 12 Cloudy 16 101.7 0 79 -4 -6
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 0 83 -2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 0 81 -3 -5
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 2 75 -2 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 90 -2 -6
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 0 87 -2 -4
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 89 -3 -7
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 3 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: