Strait of Belle Isle - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 16 gust 18 1.4 5.0 101.6 2 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NW 8 gust 10 0.9 14.0 101.7 0 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -1 89 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
N 11 gust 16 Cloudy 24 102.0 -2 79 -6 -8
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 99 -3 -9
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
E 5 N/A N/A 101.9 0 76 -4 *
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 0 87 -2 -4
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N 6 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NW 8 Light Snow 6 102.3 -6 91 -7 -12
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 3 Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 70 -5 -2
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 29 -16 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 79 -10 -12
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -4 84 -7 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 66 -10 -7
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 0 81 -3 -5
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 88 -4 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 67 -6 -3
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 91 -5 -6
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 101.8 0 60 -7 -3
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 89 -4 -5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 10 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 88 -4 -8
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
SW 1 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 69 -7 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 6 Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 86 -4 -6
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 93 -4 -9
Marticot Island 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 84 -3 -5
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 14 Cloudy 16 101.9 -3 93 -4 -10
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 29 March 2017
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 -3 81 -6 -8
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 10 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 88 -4 -7
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NE 8 N/A 15 101.9 -1 67 -6 -5
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -5 83 -7 *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 12 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 83 -3 -7
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 18 Cloudy 16 101.9 -2 85 -4 -10
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -3 85 -5 -4
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 10 gust 16 Light Snowshower 24 101.6 -2 92 -4 -8
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 92 -4 -7
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 89 -3 -6
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 84 -3 -3
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 91 -4 -10
Wreckhouse 01:50 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 N/A N/A -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: