Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
WSW 27 gust 37 4.3 9.0 99.9 6 7
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
WNW 29 gust 35 4.2 10.0 99.7 4 5
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
WSW 31 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.6 5 88 3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 22 gust 35 Light Snow 13 100.4 -7 75 -11 -17
Bonavista 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
WNW 28 N/A N/A 99.2 4 94 3 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 2 85 0 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
WSW 30 gust 44 N/A N/A 99.7 6 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
N 28 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -17
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NW 18 gust 29 Light Snow 19 100.9 -7 88 -9 -17
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 8 Light Snowshower 16 101.4 -2 80 -5 -7
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
N 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 -9 82 -11 -17
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 89 -3 -5
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 9 gust 15 N/A 15 100.4 -4 76 -7 -9
East Point 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 22 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 84 -4 -9
Englee 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNW 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 100 -4 -10
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 85 -6 -13
Grand Étang 11:40 PM AST 27 November 2014
NW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 1 85 -1 *
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
WSW 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 98.9 6 96 6 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -4 92 -6 -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 90 -4 -10
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 0 78 -4 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 12 Light Snow 16 100.8 0 77 -4 *
La Scie 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
16 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.8 -3 100 -3 -10
Marticot Island 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
WSW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.5 5 89 3 *
Mary's Harbour 12:32 AM NST 28 November 2014
NNW 22 gust 31 Light Snow 2 100.5 -5 86 -7 -14
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
N 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 71 -8 -11
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EST 27 November 2014
NNE 18 gust 23 Cloudy 16 101.2 -9 68 -14 -19
North Cape 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 82 -5 -8
North Mountain 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -9
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.0 1 97 1 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NW 19 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 10 100.5 0 88 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -3 83 -6 -7
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
WSW 27 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.5 4 87 2 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:36 AM NST 28 November 2014
N 23 gust 33 Light Snow 3 100.3 -4 89 -6 -14
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
N 10 gust 15 Cloudy 24 100.3 0 79 -3 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
WSW 25 gust 39 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.4 5 88 3 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
WSW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.6 3 89 2 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NNW 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.6 0 85 -2 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 28 November 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 82 -4 -8
Twillingate 11:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
N 35 gust 42 N/A N/A 99.3 0 96 -1 -9
Winterland 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
W 26 gust 34 N/A 15 99.5 3 83 1 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NST 28 November 2014
NNW 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.5 0 91 -1 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station