Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
ENE 4 gust 8 1.7 12.0 100.2 18 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 27 gust 33 2.4 5.0 99.9 14 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 28 gust 40 N/A N/A 100.2 11 90 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 AM AST 29 August 2014
SSW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 9 71 4
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 17 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.8 11 77 7
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 39 gust 48 N/A N/A 99.8 13 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 16 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
WSW 5 Sunny 24 101.5 9 70 4
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 15 gust 26 Light Rainshower 19 101.6 14 78 10
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 81 10
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 29 August 2014
NNE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 14 56 5
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 9 77 5
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A 15 101.4 10 67 4
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.4 14 87 12
Englee 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 101.4 9 78 5
Ferolle Point 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 14 N/A N/A 101.5 8 75 4
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.1 14 81 11
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 36 gust 41 N/A N/A 100.0 10 94 10
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 24 gust 32 Partly Cloudy 32 101.5 14 69 9
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 4 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 13 87 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 16 gust 24 Light Rainshower 16 101.0 13 91 11
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 8 87 6
Long Pond 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 26 gust 36 Light Rain 8 100.3 12 93 10
Marticot Island 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 17 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 12 85 9
Mary's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 10 66 4
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.9 15 69 9
Natashquan Airport 10:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
N 11 Sunny 16 101.8 16 41 3
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.8 14 68 9
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 10 97 9
Pool's Island 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.7 11 74 6
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 7 Cloudy 15 101.2 13 71 8
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A 14 58 6
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 11 82 8
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 12 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.5 9 70 4
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
ENE 17 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 12 56 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 22 gust 36 Light Rain 5 100.4 10 99 10
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.3 11 91 9
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 27 N/A N/A 101.0 13 81 10
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 13 84 11
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.1 8 85 6
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 15 gust 28 Light Rain 11 100.4 11 94 10
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.2 13 72 8
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station