Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 10 gust 12 1.1 7.0 101.6 19 19

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 22 August 2017
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 13 93 12
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 15 86 12
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 101.2 14 100 14
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
W 11 N/A N/A 101.3 14 93 13
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 93 5
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 18 89 16
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 17 92 16
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 22 August 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.6 14 97 13
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
S 2 N/A N/A 101.0 18 85 16
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 17 76 13
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 16 87 14
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 100.8 14 94 13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.4 17 92 16
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 16 94 15
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 22 August 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.3 18 88 16
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 13 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 19 88 17
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 19 75 15
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 17 92 16
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 14 92 13
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 15 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
E 8 Cloudy 16 100.9 9 100 9
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 101.1 18 86 15
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 6 Fog 0.4 100.8 12 100 12
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 19 84 16
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 14 84 12
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
E 2 N/A 15 101.2 16 98 16
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 16 92 15
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SE 11 Cloudy 16 100.8 12 94 11
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SW 9 Mist 5 101.1 18 94 17
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 14 92 13
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 14 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 20 80 16
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 18 88 16
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 15 84 12
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 18 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be prepared!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: