Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
W 18 gust 19 2.9 10.0 99.8 13 14
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 16 gust 19 2.0 10.0 99.8 8 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 99.5 8 95 8
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 25 Cloudy 24 100.7 2 81 -1
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 35 gust 42 N/A N/A 99.8 6 99 6
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.9 7 80 4
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A 99.4 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 35 gust 41 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
E 3 Cloudy 24 101.2 1 73 -3
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 19 99.8 8 96 7
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 84 8
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 4 88 2
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 4 92 3
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 13 gust 19 N/A 15 100.3 4 70 -1
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 99.7 9 96 9
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 3 96 2
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 21 N/A N/A 100.5 3 85 1
Grand Étang 11:40 PM ADT 25 October 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 99.7 11 87 9
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.2 7 100 7
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.0 5 92 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
E 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.6 9 99 8
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
SE 2 N/A N/A 99.8 10 93 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
E 4 Light Drizzle 2 99.8 10 99 10
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.3 3 N/A N/A
Marticot Island 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.5 8 92 7
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 14 Cloudy 16 101.0 3 71 -2
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.0 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 25 October 2014
ENE 13 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.3 3 88 1
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
WNW 11 N/A N/A 99.7 8 96 8
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 31 gust 38 N/A N/A 99.9 6 94 5
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
E 14 Cloudy 15 99.9 7 85 5
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A 5 76 1
Sagona Island 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 7 88 5
St. Anthony Airport 12:37 AM NDT 26 October 2014
NE 15 gust 20 Cloudy 16 100.7 3 83 0
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
ENE 11 Cloudy 24 100.0 6 83 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
NE 11 Drizzle 0.8 99.5 8 100 8
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 99.6 8 92 6
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.8 9 96 8
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 26 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 99.8 8 97 8
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 28 gust 42 N/A N/A 100.2 5 93 4
Winterland 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
NNE 2 N/A 10 99.5 7 98 7
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 26 October 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 99.9 8 83 5
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station