Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
SSE 14 gust 21 2.2 8.0 100.3 16 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 16 gust 18 1.7 8.0 100.9 11 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 23 gust 29 2.7 8.0 100.7 11 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 11:30 AM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 13 92 12
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 October 2014
ENE 20 gust 29 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 9 56 0
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 20 N/A N/A 101.5 8 98 8
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 20 N/A N/A 100.8 12 82 9
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.0 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 26 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NNW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 7 76 3
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 9 Light Rain 13 100.2 12 97 11
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 79 11
Chevery 11:00 AM AST 24 October 2014
NE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 9 52 0
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 7 81 4
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NNW 2 N/A 15 101.3 13 41 0
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.2 12 93 11
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 8 63 1
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 10 53 1
Grand Étang 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 9 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.2 15 80 12
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 101.0 9 98 9
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 24 October 2014
NNE 19 N/A N/A 101.1 7 81 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 18 gust 25 Light Rain 5 100.5 10 96 10
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 100.5 12 93 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ESE 10 Heavy Rain 1 100.4 13 98 13
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
5 N/A N/A 101.6 9 65 3
Long Pond 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 4 Light Rain 16 101.2 12 91 11
Marticot Island 11:00 AM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.0 11 95 11
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 6 Sunny 24 101.9 8 64 1
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NNE 25 N/A N/A 100.9 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 24 October 2014
NE 15 gust 21 Sunny 16 101.3 11 39 -3
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
NE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.5 10 94 9
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ESE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 9 98 9
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 11 N/A N/A 101.4 7 98 7
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 22 gust 30 Rain 3 100.7 11 97 11
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 15 46 3
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 24 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 11 92 10
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
NE 14 gust 21 Sunny 16 101.8 8 72 3
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 13 gust 19 Light Rainshower 24 100.9 12 67 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 12 Light Drizzle 0.4 101.3 10 100 10
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 12 96 11
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 24 October 2014
E 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.4 10 100 10
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 24 October 2014
ENE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.3 12 95 11
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 8 N/A N/A 101.6 8 85 6
Winterland 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
E 10 gust 22 N/A 4 100.7 12 99 12
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 24 October 2014
W 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.7 13 88 11
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station