Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
SW 16 gust 18 2.9 9.0 101.2 19 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
E 23 gust 29 3.2 8.0 101.7 13 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
E 21 gust 27 2.9 8.0 101.6 13 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
E 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.7 11 91 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 15 September 2014
NE 9 Cloudy 24 102.0 8 90 7
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 11 88 9
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
E 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.7 13 86 10
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ESE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.8 12 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
SSW 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 3 97 3
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
WNW 6 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 12 87 9
Chéticamp 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 95 14
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 14 September 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 9 96 8
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 11 93 10
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SE 7 N/A 15 101.7 12 76 8
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 14 81 11
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 10 100 10
Grand Étang 12:40 AM ADT 15 September 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 15 91 13
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SSE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.6 12 82 9
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
W 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 12 93 11
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 14 93 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
N 1 Mist 3 101.6 14 99 14
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
8 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.0 10 97 9
Marticot Island 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
E 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.7 12 91 10
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ENE 2 Cloudy 16 102.1 7 94 6
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 11 75 7
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 15 September 2014
ENE 9 gust 15 Light Rain 5 101.7 10 96 9
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
W 19 N/A N/A 101.7 13 83 11
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
W 2 N/A N/A N/A 12 98 12
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SSE 19 N/A N/A 101.9 12 83 9
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ENE 13 Cloudy 15 101.8 12 96 12
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 11 95 10
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 12 87 10
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ENE 2 Mist 8 102.0 9 98 9
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ENE 4 Cloudy 24 101.7 14 77 10
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ESE 16 gust 24 Light Rain 19 102.0 10 90 9
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
E 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.5 12 94 11
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
SE 13 N/A N/A 101.5 15 97 14
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 15 September 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 14 80 10
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 10 85 7
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
E 12 gust 21 Light Rain 4 101.4 11 99 11
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 15 September 2014
ESE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.6 13 80 10
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station