Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
W 10 gust 12 1.7 11.0 102.3 3 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 24 April 2017
SW 20 gust 27 Light Snow 24 100.8 1 95 0 *
Bonavista 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 3 81 0 *
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 4 82 1 *
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 3 96 3 *
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 25 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -8
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
SW 12 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 4 69 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
N 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 6 72 1 *
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 78 1 *
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 3 88 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 22 N/A N/A 101.1 1 74 -3 *
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 5 77 1 *
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 3 78 -1 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.0 9 67 3 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 27 N/A N/A 100.8 1 96 0 *
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 4 86 2 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
W 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.5 2 63 -4 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
NW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 3 66 -3 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 8 60 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
W 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 8 72 4 *
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 6 58 -2 *
Marticot Island 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 2 88 0 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 19 gust 34 Partly Cloudy 16 100.6 4 71 -1 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.0 2 57 -6 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 24 April 2017
W 24 gust 36 Sunny 16 101.4 0 61 -7 -8
North Cape 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WNW 15 N/A N/A 102.0 3 71 -2 *
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 24 April 2017
W 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 4 N/A 15 101.9 3 87 1 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 2 92 1 *
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.8 0 93 -1 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
SW 20 gust 27 Cloudy 16 100.9 4 78 0 *
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 18 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 3 89 1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 5 74 1 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.8 2 92 0 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
WSW 23 N/A N/A 101.7 3 87 1 *
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 24 April 2017
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 5 65 -1 *
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 24 April 2017
SSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 4 73 -1 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 24 April 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 3 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: