Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
W 19 gust 25 3.2 10.0 99.7 14 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
SW 10 gust 12 2.0 9.0 99.4 12 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 18 gust 21 2.2 10.0 99.6 9 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 13 N/A N/A 99.4 9 94 8
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
ENE 17 gust 27 Cloudy 24 100.8 2 72 -2
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 35 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.8 6 100 6
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.7 8 79 5
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 5 N/A N/A 99.3 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 35 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 5 Cloudy 24 101.3 2 68 -4
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNW 5 Light Drizzle 16 99.8 8 97 8
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 80 8
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 25 October 2014
NE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 4 87 2
Corner Brook 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 4 91 3
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 10 gust 20 N/A 15 100.3 4 69 -1
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 99.7 10 93 9
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.7 3 96 2
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.6 3 82 0
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 99.6 11 85 9
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 27 N/A N/A 99.2 7 100 7
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.1 5 90 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
E 11 Light Drizzle 2 99.8 9 98 9
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 10 93 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 6 Light Drizzle 2 99.7 10 98 10
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
11 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.4 3 N/A N/A
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.4 8 93 7
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 9 gust 18 Cloudy 16 101.1 3 72 -2
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 October 2014
ENE 14 Light Rain 16 100.4 3 89 1
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
NNE 15 N/A N/A 99.9 8 94 7
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 33 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.9 6 94 5
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
E 11 Cloudy 15 99.8 8 87 6
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 74 1
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 8 91 6
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 17 gust 25 Cloudy 16 100.8 2 85 0
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 15 gust 21 Cloudy 19 99.9 6 84 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 11 Light Drizzle 0.4 99.5 8 100 8
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 99.3 8 95 8
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.7 9 97 8
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 25 October 2014
N 2 N/A N/A 99.8 9 97 9
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
ENE 29 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.2 4 94 4
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
NE 6 N/A 15 99.3 8 98 8
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 25 October 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 99.8 8 93 7
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station