Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSE 16 gust 19 2.0 7.0 102.8 17 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 19 September 2017
WSW 13 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.2 101.9 13 100 13 *
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SW 20 N/A N/A 102.6 15 91 13 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
S 13 N/A N/A 102.6 16 96 15 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SW 10 N/A N/A 103.0 14 89 12 *
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSW 14 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SW 8 Light Rain 24 101.6 11 92 10 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 20 93 19 *
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 21 81 17 26
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 19 September 2017
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 14 98 13 *
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 16 87 14 *
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 102.3 18 93 17 *
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 14 96 14 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 12 N/A N/A 102.5 19 96 18 *
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.9 14 97 14 *
Grand Étang 10:40 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.3 18 89 16 *
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 14 N/A N/A 102.0 14 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSW 9 gust 21 Light Rain 8 102.2 18 97 17 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.4 20 83 17 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 8 Mist 2 102.5 18 98 17 *
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 14 97 13 *
Marticot Island 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
calm N/A 16 101.8 12 N/A N/A *
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.0 16 94 15 *
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 19 September 2017
S 9 Cloudy 16 101.8 16 94 15 *
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 102.0 17 93 16 *
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
WSW 14 N/A N/A 102.3 15 87 13 *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
S 2 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
S 21 N/A N/A 102.7 15 92 13 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SW 12 gust 20 Cloudy 16 101.9 15 96 15 *
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
WSW 4 Light Rainshower 19 102.3 17 89 15 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
WSW 18 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 14 82 11 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSW 11 N/A N/A 102.8 14 100 14 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
S 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.3 17 93 16 *
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 19 September 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 19 93 18 *
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.3 14 86 11 *
Winterland 10:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 19 September 2017
SSE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.4 17 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hurricanes and Climate Change

Hurricanes and Climate Change, is there a link?

Date modified: