Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NW 16 gust 21 1.8 11.0 100.9 4 8
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNE 8 gust 12 1.3 11.0 101.0 1 5
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 100 -1 -7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NE 7 Clear 24 101.3 -15 73 -18 -22
Bonavista 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
N 23 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 100 -2 -10
Burgeo 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 79 -5 -7
Cape Race 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
N 14 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -19
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
calm Clear 24 101.4 -16 70 -20 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
WNW 5 Light Snowshower 19 101.6 -3 86 -5 -7
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -18 84 -20 -26
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 92 -7 -7
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
E 3 N/A 15 101.2 -7 77 -11 -11
East Point 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 75 -5 -6
Englee 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 97 -8 -14
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 86 -10 -11
Grand Étang 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 94 -3 -7
Grates Cove 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NE 21 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 N/A N/A -9
Heath Point 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -7 75 -11 -14
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
N 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 77 -7 -9
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 76 -6 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NW 10 gust 18 Snowshower 1 101.3 -2 94 -2 -7
La Scie 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
6 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 97 -5 -9
Marticot Island 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NNE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 100 -1 -7
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
WSW 5 Clear 16 101.3 -17 81 -20 -23
Miscou Island 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 76 -9 -9
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EST 29 November 2014
N 5 Clear 16 101.7 -15 83 -18 -21
North Cape 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 69 -8 -9
North Mountain 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
N 2 N/A N/A N/A -6 98 -6 -7
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 97 -3 -8
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NW 6 Light Snow 15 101.2 -3 87 -5 -8
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A -7 89 -9 *
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNE 20 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 90 -3 -9
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
WNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.2 -8 87 -9 -13
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -5 82 -7 -7
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNE 13 gust 19 Light Snow 2 100.6 -1 98 -2 -8
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 97 -2 -6
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
N 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 77 -5 -9
St. Peters 03:00 AM AST 29 November 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 91 -4 -6
Twillingate 02:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 75 -7 -9
Winterland 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
N 6 Light Snow 3 100.6 -1 96 -2 -5
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NST 29 November 2014
NNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 86 -4 -10
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station