Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
E 18 gust 19 1.7 N/A 101.8 2 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
E 10 gust 12 2.6 13.0 102.1 -1 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -6 98 -7 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
WNW 8 Light Snow 24 101.8 -10 81 -13 -17
Bonavista 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
W 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -6 88 -8 -12
Burgeo 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 87 -6 -9
Cape Race 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SW 16 N/A N/A N/A -5 N/A N/A -13
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SW 14 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -13 72 -17 -23
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -6 82 -8 -9
Chéticamp 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -6 84 -8 *
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
ESE 1 N/A N/A 102.0 -11 86 -13 -12
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.8 -6 60 -13 -13
East Point 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 84 -4 -5
Englee 08:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -9 97 -9 -15
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 83 -5 -4
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 89 -8 -13
Grand Étang 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 84 -6 -5
Heath Point 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SSW 21 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 79 -7 -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.8 -3 74 -7 -6
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 83 -7 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -3 85 -5 -5
Marticot Island 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 94 -6 -8
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
S 6 Partly Cloudy 16 101.7 -13 96 -13 -19
Miscou Island 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 93 -6 -11
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EST 19 January 2017
S 12 gust 18 Light Snow 16 101.5 -4 82 -6 -10
North Cape 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 83 -6 -10
North Mountain 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
S 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A -10 89 -12 -13
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 83 -7 -9
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
WSW 4 Light Snow 16 101.8 -12 91 -13 -16
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -8 81 -10 -12
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
NW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -6 85 -8 -9
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -6 97 -6 -10
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 82 -6 -7
St. Peters 09:00 AM AST 19 January 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 85 -6 -7
Twillingate 08:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -9 91 -10 -15
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NST 19 January 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 N/A N/A -8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: