Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 10 gust 10 1.1 8.0 101.5 13 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 24 June 2017
ENE 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 7 95 6 *
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 8 95 7 *
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
E 12 N/A N/A 101.1 9 97 9 *
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
W 12 N/A N/A 101.4 7 95 6 *
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 4 Cloudy 24 100.9 7 91 6 *
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 12 Cloudy 24 100.3 18 94 17 *
Chéticamp 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 84 15 *
Chevery 03:00 AM AST 24 June 2017
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 6 97 6 *
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 12 85 10 *
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.7 9 78 5 *
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 18 90 16 *
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 6 100 6 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 15 93 14 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 7 95 6 *
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 15 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.5 21 77 16 25
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 13 82 10 *
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
SSE 12 N/A N/A 100.4 11 94 10 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.3 14 95 13 *
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 17 84 15 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.8 14 95 13 *
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 5 100 5 *
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.2 7 N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 2 Cloudy 16 101.1 6 100 6 *
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 99.9 15 96 15 *
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 24 June 2017
E 15 gust 20 Light Rain 16 100.4 8 99 8 *
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 13 N/A N/A 99.9 16 93 15 *
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
SSW 12 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 15 92 14 *
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 6 92 5 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
E 13 N/A 5 101.0 10 100 10 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 03:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 9 93 8 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 3 Cloudy 16 101.1 6 98 5 *
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
NE 6 Light Rain 24 100.8 14 85 11 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
WSW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 12 77 8 *
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 8 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
SSE 15 N/A N/A 100.7 13 93 12 *
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 24 June 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 100.5 17 93 16 *
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 6 93 5 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 24 June 2017
ESE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.8 14 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: