Southwestern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 27 gust 33 5.7 10.0 101.1 11 13
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 23 gust 29 3.6 11.0 100.0 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 19 gust 23 2.1 6.0 101.2 8 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.4 8 86 6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 28 October 2014
N 5 Cloudy 24 101.7 2 73 -2
Bonavista 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 34 gust 40 N/A N/A 100.5 6 97 6
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 11 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.3 6 69 1
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 17 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.1 8 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:06 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 16 Ice Pellets 11 101.8 3 78 -1
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 19 102.0 6 84 4
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 75 2
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 28 October 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 4 69 -2
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 4 80 1
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 11 N/A 15 101.6 2 73 -2
East Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.9 7 80 3
Englee 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 2 97 2
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 101.6 3 84 0
Grand Étang 06:20 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.7 8 79 4
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNE 20 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.0 7 99 7
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 101.8 4 75 0
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 11 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 6 71 1
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 6 76 2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 17 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 7 81 4
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
16 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.2 2 N/A N/A
Long Pond 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 15 gust 23 Light Rainshower 13 100.1 9 92 8
Marticot Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
NNW 27 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.3 7 80 4
Mary's Harbour 06:57 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNE 8 gust 16 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 93 0
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 6 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 28 October 2014
NE 5 Mainly Clear 16 101.8 4 73 -1
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 101.9 6 76 2
North Mountain 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2
Pool's Island 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 26 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.4 5 95 5
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 12 gust 18 Cloudy 15 101.6 5 75 1
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 3 83 0
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 6 76 2
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 17 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.5 3 70 -3
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 4 77 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 20 gust 26 Light Rainshower 5 100.3 7 98 7
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
NNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.7 6 83 3
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 24 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.4 7 82 4
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 102.0 6 80 3
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 34 gust 41 N/A N/A 101.0 3 92 2
Winterland 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 21 gust 31 N/A 15 100.6 6 81 3
Wreckhouse 06:40 PM NDT 28 October 2014
N 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.5 5 78 2
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station