Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
NW 4 gust 6 1.5 7.0 102.0 17 18

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 19 August 2017
ENE 2 Cloudy 24 101.9 9 93 8
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.7 10 82 8
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 9 90 8
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 8 N/A N/A 101.7 9 88 7
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 5 99 5
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SE 7 Cloudy 24 101.8 15 88 13
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 83 8
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 19 August 2017
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 8 96 8
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.1 6 93 5
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 101.9 6 71 1
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.8 15 81 12
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 102.0 7 97 7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 102.0 13 91 12
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 9 88 7
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 13 82 10
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
S 4 N/A N/A 101.8 13 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 15 80 12
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 11 88 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 10 97 10
La Scie 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 5 N/A N/A 101.9 7 90 6
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.8 10 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
calm Cloudy 16 101.9 8 100 8
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 15 92 14
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 19 August 2017
ENE 2 Fog 0.2 101.8 8 100 8
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 17 85 14
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 14 N/A N/A 101.7 10 83 7
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
ENE 10 N/A 15 102.0 11 94 10
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
N 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.9 9 82 6
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
SSW 4 Cloudy 16 102.0 8 88 6
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
NNE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 6 95 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
NNW 16 gust 22 Cloudy 24 101.8 9 84 7
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 7 93 6
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 19 August 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 14 78 10
Twillingate 05:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
NNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.9 9 75 5
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 19 August 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.0 9 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be prepared!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: