Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNW 19 gust 27 1.5 6.0 101.2 3 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
S 10 gust 12 1.5 7.0 101.4 0 -1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 0 100 0 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 25 March 2017
WNW 14 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -7 42 -18 -15
Bonavista 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
SSW 19 N/A N/A 101.0 0 94 -1 -7
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 72 -5 -8
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NW 24 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -16
Cartwright Airport 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
W 15 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -13 44 -22 -22
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 -2 62 -9 -8
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 47 -12 *
Chevery 05:00 PM AST 25 March 2017
WNW 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 37 -19 -15
Corner Brook 05:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 88 -7 -12
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 42 -17 -13
East Point 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 73 -7 -10
Englee 05:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NW 22 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 69 -9 -13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 58 -8 -7
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 59 -14 -15
Grand Étang 06:20 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 66 -9 -10
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.7 0 83 -2 *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.8 -6 50 -15 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
N 21 gust 28 Mainly Sunny 32 101.9 -5 66 -10 -13
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 45 -13 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -2 64 -8 -7
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NNW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 89 -8 -13
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
SSW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 0 97 -1 -6
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NNE 9 Cloudy 16 101.0 -11 81 -13 -18
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 25 March 2017
WNW 16 gust 23 Sunny 16 101.7 -7 39 -19 -15
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 75 -6 -7
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NNW 19 gust 27 N/A 15 101.7 -4 67 -10 -13
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -4 55 -12 -10
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 95 -2 -8
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WNW 12 Sunny 16 101.0 -7 52 -16 -15
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NW 13 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -5 57 -12 -12
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
SW 11 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.3 0 76 -4 *
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 0 98 0 -5
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
NNW 22 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 77 -6 -11
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 25 March 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 66 -8 -8
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 25 March 2017
WNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 94 -4 -12
Wreckhouse 06:40 PM NDT 25 March 2017
NNW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 N/A N/A -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: