Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSW 8 gust 10 1.6 9.0 101.5 13 11
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
E 4 gust 6 1.3 9.0 101.5 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSE 8 gust 8 1.3 8.0 101.2 N/A 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 13 96 13
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 03 July 2015
E 13 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 10 92 9
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 9 97 8
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ESE 14 N/A N/A 101.2 11 99 11
Cape Race 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 9 91 7
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
S 18 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
S 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 9 91 8
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 15 87 13
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 87 12
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 03 July 2015
S 4 N/A N/A 100.7 12 99 12
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.0 17 85 14
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SE 8 N/A 15 100.7 18 71 13
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 15 88 13
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 9 100 9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 13 95 12
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 12 91 11
Grand Étang 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 17 76 13
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.6 10 95 9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 15 97 14
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 17 68 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 16 101.1 12 98 12
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 13 100 13
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
calm Mist 1 101.3 6 97 6
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 15 77 11
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 03 July 2015
ESE 4 Mist 10 100.5 12 96 11
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 17 69 11
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 79 11
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SSE 18 N/A N/A 101.2 8 95 7
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
E 12 Cloudy 0.3 101.2 11 100 11
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A N/A 17 84 14
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 10 98 10
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ESE 18 gust 25 Mist 8 101.1 9 97 8
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 15 93 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SSE 12 gust 19 Light Drizzle 0.4 101.5 9 100 9
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 11 97 10
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.0 11 98 11
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 03 July 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 15 85 13
Winterland 03:31 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ESE 5 N/A 0.3 101.1 10 96 10
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 03 July 2015
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 14 93 13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: