Southeastern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
N/A 2.9 11.0 103.5 1 4
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A 103.3 0 80 -4 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 AM AST 17 April 2014
W 15 gust 21 Sunny 24 103.1 -9 58 -16 -18
Bonavista 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 20 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 76 -5 -8
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 103.6 -4 75 -8 -9
Cape Race 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NNW 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 103.0 0 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
WNW 19 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -17
Cartwright Airport 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
WSW 14 gust 21 Sunny 24 102.5 -11 87 -12 -20
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
N 5 Mainly Sunny 24 104.1 -4 66 -10 -8
Chéticamp 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 67 -8 *
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 17 April 2014
W 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.5 -9 58 -16 -16
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.5 -5 66 -10 -11
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 12 N/A 15 103.3 -6 62 -12 -13
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 104.0 -3 66 -8 -10
Englee 06:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 73 -9 -12
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 103.1 -7 62 -13 -16
Grand Étang 07:20 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NNW 16 N/A N/A 103.9 -2 73 -7 -10
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.8 0 74 -4 -6
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NNW 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 32 104.0 -3 66 -9 -9
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 103.9 -2 60 -9 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
N 14 gust 19 Mainly Sunny 24 103.9 -3 65 -9 -10
La Scie 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.0 -3 56 -11 -9
Long Pond 06:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.1 1 73 -4 *
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 80 -4 -5
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 12 gust 19 Sunny 16 102.8 -8 56 -15 -15
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 104.0 -6 67 -11 -12
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EDT 17 April 2014
WNW 9 Sunny 16 103.6 -8 59 -15 -15
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NW 11 N/A N/A 104.1 -3 65 -9 -10
Pool's Island 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 13 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 70 -6 -8
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 21 gust 30 Sunny 15 103.7 -4 64 -10 -13
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A -5 73 -9 -7
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 103.2 -2 74 -6 -9
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
WNW 14 gust 19 Sunny 16 103.0 -7 58 -14 -15
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.7 -4 62 -10 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 15 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 103.2 0 71 -5 -7
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 9 N/A N/A 103.3 -2 79 -5 -7
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NW 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 103.7 -3 70 -8 -12
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 17 April 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 104.1 -4 62 -10 -8
Twillingate 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 63 -8 -9
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 9 Mainly Sunny 15 103.2 -1 73 -5 -6
Wreckhouse 07:50 AM NDT 17 April 2014
NW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 103.8 -4 72 -8 -12
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station