Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
SW 14 gust 16 5.2 12.0 100.1 9 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
WSW 4 gust 6 3.5 12.0 100.2 2 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
WSW 4 gust 4 1.9 10.0 100.3 1 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 1 100 1 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 28 March 2015
NE 4 Light Snow 13 100.4 -3 88 -5 -7
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 2 98 1 *
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 0 97 -1 -3
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
W 3 N/A N/A 100.1 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NNW 6 Light Snow 24 100.7 -13 84 -15 -19
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 0 80 -3 -3
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 97 -2 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 28 March 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 98 -4 -6
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 95 -3 -5
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 91 -2 -6
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -2 97 -2 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -3 100 -3 *
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 0 96 -1 -4
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 98 -6 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 90 -4 -7
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 100.5 1 83 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
N 8 Mist 8 100.5 0 99 0 *
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
7 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 98 -3 -7
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.2 2 99 2 *
Mary's Harbour 02:34 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N 6 Light Snow 16 100.6 -8 84 -11 -14
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 95 -4 -5
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 28 March 2015
N 11 gust 19 Cloudy 16 100.5 -3 79 -6 -9
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 90 -3 -5
Pool's Island 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.0 1 93 0 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N/A Clear 15 100.5 -1 94 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -3 98 -3 -4
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 1 100 1 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
NNE 10 Light Snow 16 100.4 -4 96 -5 -10
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
WSW 5 Mist 1 100.5 -1 99 -1 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
NNE 5 Light Rain 0.6 100.2 1 100 1 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
N 6 N/A N/A 100.1 2 97 1 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 96 -2 -5
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 28 March 2015
N 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 90 -2 -5
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.2 0 86 -2 -5
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
NW 3 Light Rain 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 28 March 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 100 -2 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: