Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 27 gust 33 6.6 14.0 101.2 1 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WSW 31 gust 43 5.0 12.0 99.6 1 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 19 gust 23 2.3 13.0 100.6 -1 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.4 0 98 0 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 29 March 2015
W 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -5 49 -14 -8
Bonavista 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -2 100 -2 *
Burgeo 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 0 95 -1 -5
Cape Race 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.4 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A -6 N/A N/A -13
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 12 gust 19 Mainly Sunny 24 100.1 -4 43 -15 -10
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -1 46 -11 -4
Chéticamp 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 69 -6 *
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 29 March 2015
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 44 -14 -9
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 75 -7 -7
Englee 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 66 -7 -5
Ferolle Point 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -7 72 -11 *
Grand Étang 12:40 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 101.3 1 62 -5 *
Grates Cove 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -2
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 54 -11 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 -2 63 -8 -8
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 1 29 -15 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 0 45 -11 -6
La Scie 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
9 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.2 -5 95 -5 -10
Long Pond 12:22 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WSW 14 gust 20 Light Rainshower 6 99.2 5 89 3 *
Marticot Island 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
NNW 17 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.6 1 85 -1 *
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 13 Sunny 16 100.2 -4 45 -14 -10
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EDT 29 March 2015
W 13 Sunny 16 100.9 -3 49 -13 -10
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 64 -8 -7
Pool's Island 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N 29 N/A N/A 99.6 -3 93 -4 -13
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A Sunny 15 101.0 -3 59 -10 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 48 -10 -4
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -1 88 -2 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
W 6 Sunny 16 100.3 -6 55 -13 -10
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -2 57 -9 -7
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 19 gust 26 Light Freezing Drizzle 3 99.4 -1 97 -1 -8
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.9 0 85 -2 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 71 -7 -10
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 29 March 2015
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 65 -8 -7
Twillingate 12:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
N 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 94 -5 -13
Winterland 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 16 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 59 -9 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: