South Labrador Sea - northwestern half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 14 gust 16 1.0 8.0 101.5 20 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 16 gust 19 1.6 7.0 101.3 18 18
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SSW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 19 86 17 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:19 PM AST 27 August 2014
WSW 6 Fog 2 100.0 13 99 13 *
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SSW 25 N/A N/A 100.5 23 72 18 28
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 22 75 17 27
Cape Race 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.2 19 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 20 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
NNW 20 gust 34 Cloudy 24 100.5 10 83 7 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 10 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 25 64 18 31
Chéticamp 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 22 62 15 26
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 27 August 2014
SW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.2 24 62 16 29
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 12 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 22 72 17 27
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SSW 22 gust 30 N/A 11 100.2 20 80 17 25
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 25 71 19 31
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
W 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.0 20 81 16 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 19 N/A N/A 100.0 16 91 15 *
Grand Étang 01:40 PM ADT 27 August 2014
S 11 N/A N/A 100.9 23 67 17 28
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 20 79 17 25
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 17 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 22 73 17 28
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
W 8 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 28 42 14 32
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 17 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 28 50 17 33
La Scie 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
8 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 20 87 18 *
Marticot Island 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 18 89 16 *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
NW 11 gust 19 Light Rain 16 100.3 11 89 9 *
Miscou Island 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 18 N/A N/A 100.7 24 67 18 30
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 27 August 2014
W 16 gust 21 Sunny 16 100.3 20 81 17 26
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.7 23 76 18 29
North Mountain 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 21 69 15 25
Pool's Island 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 20 N/A N/A 100.2 24 66 17 29
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 15 Cloudy 15 100.9 21 76 17 26
Rocky Harbour 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 18 90 17 *
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 19 88 17 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:15 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 21 gust 30 Partly Cloudy 16 100.0 21 81 17 26
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 15 gust 20 Cloudy 24 100.7 20 78 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 26 gust 35 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 23 62 16 27
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.0 19 87 17 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 25 N/A N/A 100.7 20 77 16 25
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 26 57 17 31
Twillingate 01:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 22 70 16 27
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NDT 27 August 2014
S 9 N/A N/A 100.8 22 74 17 27
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station