Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 18 gust 21 1.7 5.0 100.7 2 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 10 gust 12 1.3 11.0 100.8 -2 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -2 98 -3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NNW 20 gust 28 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -14 69 -18 -26
Bonavista 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 94 -5 -14
Burgeo 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 73 -7 -8
Cape Race 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 10 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -18
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NW 19 gust 25 Drifting Snow 24 101.3 -14 73 -18 -26
Charlottetown Airport 08:06 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 10 gust 15 Light Snowshower 4 101.6 -3 86 -5 -9
Chéticamp 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 88 -4 *
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 80 -9 -8
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 20 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 52 -16 -17
East Point 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 22 N/A N/A 101.5 0 86 -2 *
Englee 07:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 85 -12 -19
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 76 -5 -5
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 76 -13 -20
Grand Étang 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 92 -3 -4
Heath Point 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 26 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 78 -9 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NNE 17 gust 22 Light Snowshower 24 101.6 -3 85 -5 -10
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 86 -4 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 74 -6 -8
Marticot Island 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NNE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 86 -5 -9
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NW 14 gust 21 Cloudy 16 101.1 -12 76 -15 -21
Miscou Island 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 72 -7 -10
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EST 22 January 2017
WNW 5 Clear 16 101.9 -12 86 -14 -18
North Cape 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NNE 16 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 83 -5 -9
North Mountain 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -7 77 -10 -9
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 22 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 79 -6 -11
St. Anthony Airport 08:34 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNW 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 -11 77 -14 -19
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 74 -8 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 12 gust 17 Light Snow 2 100.7 -4 91 -5 -10
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNE 12 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 90 -4 -9
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
NE 20 N/A N/A 101.2 0 80 -3 -8
St. Peters 08:00 PM AST 22 January 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 89 -3 -7
Twillingate 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
NNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 74 -10 -15
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NST 22 January 2017
N 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 N/A N/A -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: