Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
SE 14 gust 16 2.4 8.0 100.4 6 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:10 PM AST 26 May 2017
ENE 11 gust 18 Ice Pellets 24 101.8 0 70 -5 *
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
SSE 17 N/A N/A 101.5 2 94 1 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 5 84 2 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
NE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
N 7 Light Snow 6 102.1 -1 97 -1 -5
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 10 Light Rain 6 100.5 6 95 5 *
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 75 2 *
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 26 May 2017
NE 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.5 4 79 0 *
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
ENE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 5 76 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 4 61 -3 *
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.5 7 87 5 *
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 0 91 -1 -4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.6 5 97 5 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 17 N/A N/A 101.6 2 59 -6 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
8 N/A N/A 100.2 7 76 3 *
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.1 2 96 1 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 5 92 4 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
E 21 gust 31 Light Rain 8 100.8 4 96 3 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 101.0 4 92 3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
E 13 gust 20 Light Rain and Drizzle 3 100.8 4 98 4 *
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 34 -1 -4
Marticot Island 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 4 86 2 *
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 -1 85 -3 -2
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 6 90 4 *
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 26 May 2017
E 5 Clear 16 101.3 6 90 4 *
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 6 93 5 *
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ESE 17 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 1 92 0 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
ENE 16 N/A 13 101.2 4 92 3 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 12 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 7 62 0 *
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 20 N/A N/A 101.2 4 91 3 *
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
NE 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 1 66 -5 *
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 10 56 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
SE 5 Fog 0.6 101.5 1 96 0 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
E 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 4 98 3 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
E 27 N/A N/A 100.9 3 95 3 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 26 May 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.5 6 96 5 *
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
ENE 14 N/A N/A 101.5 0 93 -2 -7
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 26 May 2017
N 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 5 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: