Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
ESE 6 gust 8 2.5 10.0 102.0 9 8
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
S 10 gust 12 1.8 11.0 102.0 6 4
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
S 4 gust 6 1.9 9.0 101.9 N/A 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 3 N/A N/A 101.9 9 97 9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 24 May 2016
SW 3 Mist 3 101.5 5 98 5
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 11 90 10
Burgeo 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
ESE 12 N/A N/A 101.8 6 N/A N/A
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 7 91 6
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
WSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
S 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 9 62 2
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
ESE 2 Light Drizzle 1 101.5 11 99 11
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 89 9
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 24 May 2016
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 10 96 9
Corner Brook 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 12 89 10
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 3 N/A N/A 101.6 9 73 5
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
S 11 N/A N/A 101.6 8 96 7
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 12 72 8
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 8 97 7
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSW 16 N/A N/A 101.5 8 92 6
Grand Étang 02:40 AM ADT 24 May 2016
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 10 91 9
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 12 93 11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 7 100 7
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.7 7 92 6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
SW 4 Mist 2 101.8 8 100 8
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 11 90 10
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 5 Clear 16 101.2 12 68 6
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 7 96 6
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 24 May 2016
SW 6 N/A 3 101.6 10 N/A N/A
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 7 98 6
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 9 N/A N/A 101.6 9 90 7
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
E 16 gust 22 N/A 0.6 101.8 6 99 6
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 91 5
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 7 98 6
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSW 6 Clear 16 101.4 11 87 9
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 12 87 10
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
S 5 Fog 0.8 102.0 9 98 9
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 6 98 6
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.6 5 98 4
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 24 May 2016
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 11 96 10
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 12 86 9
Winterland 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
ENE 3 N/A 0.3 101.7 7 100 7
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 24 May 2016
N 6 N/A N/A 101.6 9 92 7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: