Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 6 gust 8 1.1 7.0 102.3 1 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 27 gust 31 2.1 6.0 101.8 -2 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -3 68 -8 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 28 March 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 65 -13 -9
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 27 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 88 -6 -14
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 52 -11 -6
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 30 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 74 -8 -14
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNE 13 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -15
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 -8 75 -12 -15
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -3 87 -5 -8
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 61 -9 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 28 March 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -12 61 -18 -19
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -10 84 -12 -13
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -7 56 -14 *
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 85 -4 -7
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 77 -8 -13
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 70 -7 -5
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 78 -13 -15
Grand Étang 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 78 -5 -3
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 82 -8 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
E 12 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.3 -3 73 -7 -9
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 66 -8 -4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 6 Cloudy 24 102.3 -3 77 -6 -7
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 81 -9 -14
Marticot Island 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 61 -10 -10
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 14 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 -7 74 -10 -14
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 28 March 2017
ENE 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 -7 59 -14 -12
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
E 17 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 88 -4 -10
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
ENE 2 N/A 15 102.4 -3 57 -11 -5
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -4 86 -6 *
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 53 -11 -9
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 17 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 -4 72 -9 -12
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 -7 82 -10 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 20 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -5 75 -9 -14
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 62 -9 -9
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 79 -6 -7
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 87 -4 -7
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 28 March 2017
W 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 79 -9 -15
Wreckhouse 09:10 AM NDT 28 March 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -4 N/A N/A -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: