Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 16 gust 18 1.1 4.0 101.8 2 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
WNW 10 gust 12 1.0 5.0 101.7 0 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 0 85 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 March 2017
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -2 73 -6 -7
Bonavista 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 97 -2 -10
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 0 61 -6 *
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 86 -3 -6
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 14 gust 20 Light Snow 16 102.4 -6 85 -8 -13
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
E 2 Cloudy 24 101.9 0 59 -7 -1
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 32 -14 *
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 28 March 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 75 -9 -7
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
ESE 1 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 84 -8 -6
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -4 62 -10 *
East Point 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 0 80 -3 *
Englee 09:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 83 -4 -8
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 0 63 -7 -3
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 92 -5 -6
Grand Étang 09:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 1 33 -13 *
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 88 -4 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -1 88 -3 -6
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -2 68 -7 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 6 Cloudy 24 102.0 -2 86 -4 -5
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 93 -4 -8
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 83 -3 -7
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 12 gust 20 Cloudy 16 102.1 -3 84 -5 -9
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 28 March 2017
NW 5 Cloudy 16 102.3 -3 74 -7 -7
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 88 -4 -7
North Mountain 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ESE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NE 4 N/A 15 102.1 0 69 -5 -3
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -4 78 -7 *
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N 17 N/A N/A 101.8 1 72 -4 *
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 13 Cloudy 16 102.1 -2 81 -5 -8
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 -2 83 -5 -5
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NNW 18 gust 24 Light Snowshower 24 101.6 -2 86 -4 -9
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 85 -5 -6
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 87 -4 -6
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 28 March 2017
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 81 -4 -2
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 91 -4 -10
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NDT 28 March 2017
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 N/A N/A -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: