Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
S 25 gust 29 3.1 8.0 100.0 13 9
Nickerson Bank - 44251 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
ESE 29 gust 35 1.8 4.0 100.9 4 5
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
NE 27 gust 31 1.4 4.0 100.5 N/A 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 23 May 2015
NE 10 Light Rain 24 101.2 5 93 4
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
SE 17 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.4 5 91 3
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
ENE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.3 6 85 4
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
SE 20 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.8 4 91 3
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
S 11 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
E 4 Cloudy 24 101.5 0 83 -2
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 7 97 7
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 90 3
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 23 May 2015
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 5 97 4
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 3 90 2
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
ESE 5 N/A 15 101.1 5 78 1
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 6 95 5
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
E 9 N/A N/A 101.4 3 98 2
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 7 93 6
Grand Étang 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
S 3 N/A N/A 100.8 6 89 4
Heath Point 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 3 97 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 4 100 4
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 4 91 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
NNW 14 gust 20 Mist 8 100.7 4 96 4
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 5 100 5
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
calm Light Rain 11 101.5 2 93 1
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.7 7 97 7
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 23 May 2015
S 7 Light Rain 10 101.0 4 96 4
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
WNW 21 N/A N/A 100.8 6 83 4
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A 100 1
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.3 3 93 2
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
N 9 Light Rain 15 100.8 4 93 3
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A 4 92 3
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 5 95 4
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
ESE 4 Light Rain 6 101.4 5 95 4
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
NE 8 Light Rain 24 100.8 4 91 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
SE 22 gust 35 Light Rainshower 5 101.1 4 99 3
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
E 20 N/A N/A 100.6 4 97 4
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
E 10 N/A N/A 100.8 4 96 3
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 23 May 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 7 97 6
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
E 23 gust 31 Light Rain 3 100.1 5 98 4
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NDT 23 May 2015
N 9 N/A N/A 100.8 4 90 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: