South Labrador Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
N 8 gust 12 2.1 8.0 101.7 11 13
Nickerson Bank - 44251 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 14 gust 16 2.1 8.0 101.5 9 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 12 gust 14 1.4 7.0 101.6 8 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 9 69 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 31 October 2014
SW 18 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 5 61 -2
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NNW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 8 71 3
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 9 64 2
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 12 gust 24 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 4 54 -4
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 9 53 0
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 52 -1
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 31 October 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 7 46 -4
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 101.5 8 54 -1
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SW 6 N/A 15 101.4 6 65 0
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.8 9 54 0
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 19 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.2 6 60 -1
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 5 73 1
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 101.7 9 57 1
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 10 71 5
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.5 6 63 -1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.7 8 62 1
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 10 45 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 7 Cloudy 24 101.8 8 60 1
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
8 N/A N/A 101.3 8 54 -1
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 101.4 10 64 3
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 14 gust 22 Sunny 24 101.0 5 52 -4
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 31 October 2014
W 11 Sunny 16 101.5 5 58 -3
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 7 57 -1
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A 4 70 -1
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 8 55 0
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 15 Sunny 15 101.8 9 55 0
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 7 N/A N/A N/A 9 53 0
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 8 64 2
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 15 gust 22 Sunny 16 101.2 5 62 -2
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 9 63 2
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 70 3
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.5 9 61 2
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 101.7 8 61 1
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.8 9 51 -1
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 7 64 0
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A 15 101.4 10 60 3
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 101.7 9 57 1
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station