South Labrador Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
S 27 gust 35 3.3 7.0 100.2 15 9
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
S 19 gust 23 2.3 5.0 100.4 8 7
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
E 31 gust 37 2.8 6.0 99.6 5 5
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 99.8 9 97 9 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NE 20 gust 26 Light Snow 1 100.8 -5 89 -7 -14
Bonavista 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
E 24 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.5 1 100 1 *
Burgeo 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
E 21 N/A N/A 99.4 3 91 2 *
Cape Race 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 7 N/A 9 *
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
NNE 29 N/A N/A N/A -5 N/A N/A -16
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NNW 7 Cloudy 24 101.5 -7 71 -12 -13
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
N 19 gust 29 Light Snow 3 99.5 1 95 0 *
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NNE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.6 -6 94 -7 -15
Corner Brook 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
ENE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 93 -2 -6
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNE 10 N/A 4 100.4 -2 83 -5 -8
East Point 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A 99.0 4 97 4 *
Englee 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
E 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 100 -2 -7
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
ENE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 99 -2 -9
Grand Étang 11:40 AM AST 27 November 2014
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.0 8 84 5 *
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
E 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.3 2 100 2 *
Heath Point 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
NNE 34 gust 40 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 98 -3 -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
NE 25 gust 32 Light Rainshower 4 99.4 1 95 0 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A 99.2 4 91 3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
W 6 Light Rain 2 99.2 5 98 5 *
La Scie 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
13 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 100 -2 -8
Long Pond 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
SE 10 Light Rain 3 N/A 6 93 5 *
Marticot Island 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
ENE 19 N/A N/A 100.1 4 97 3 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNE 9 gust 15 Light Snow 2 101.3 -6 90 -7 -12
Miscou Island 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
N 30 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 99 -2 -12
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 November 2014
NNE 18 gust 26 Light Snow 8 100.7 -6 81 -9 -15
North Cape 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
N 35 gust 42 N/A N/A 100.0 0 100 0 -10
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
ESE 26 N/A N/A 100.3 1 99 0 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
E 26 gust 34 Light Drizzle 6 99.3 2 96 1 *
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
E 12 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -1 89 -3 -7
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
ENE 37 N/A N/A 99.8 3 97 2 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NE 14 Light Snow 3 100.8 -2 97 -2 -9
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NE 14 Light Snow 6 99.6 1 90 0 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
SE 19 gust 26 Light Rain 0.8 100.4 4 100 4 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
SE 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.8 10 97 10 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM AST 27 November 2014
ENE 24 N/A N/A 99.4 3 96 3 *
St. Peters 12:00 PM AST 27 November 2014
N 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.3 3 96 2 *
Twillingate 11:30 AM NST 27 November 2014
E 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 95 -2 -7
Winterland 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
E 11 Heavy Rain 2 99.6 5 100 5 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NST 27 November 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 99.4 3 94 2 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station