Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
N 10 gust 14 1.3 11.0 101.5 16 18
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
WSW 6 gust 8 1.2 8.0 101.6 14 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
W 6 gust 8 0.9 7.0 101.4 15 15
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 13 79 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 PM AST 16 September 2014
WSW 13 Cloudy 24 101.0 11 85 9
Bonavista 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 101.3 11 89 10
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 12 79 8
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 11 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 14 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SW 5 Clear 24 100.6 8 79 5
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 13 80 10
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 79 7
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 16 September 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 9 98 9
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 11 79 7
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
S 9 N/A 15 101.0 12 71 7
East Point 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 13 77 9
Englee 09:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 10 78 7
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SW 18 N/A N/A 100.9 12 80 9
Grand Étang 10:20 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 13 69 7
Grates Cove 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 13 82 10
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 15 72 10
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 11 84 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 84 9
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
5 N/A N/A 101.2 9 70 4
Marticot Island 09:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 13 73 8
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SW 9 Clear 16 100.9 9 78 5
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 11 85 9
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 16 September 2014
calm Cloudy 16 100.9 9 93 8
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
WSW 21 N/A N/A 101.1 15 73 10
North Mountain 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 9 76 5
Pool's Island 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 12 86 10
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
ESE 3 Clear 15 101.4 11 85 9
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 10 85 7
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 13 75 9
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SW 4 Cloudy 16 101.0 10 84 7
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 13 73 8
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
WSW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 11 87 8
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
W 2 N/A N/A 101.4 10 87 8
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 14 69 9
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 16 September 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 12 84 9
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 11 72 7
Winterland 10:30 PM NDT 16 September 2014
WSW 3 Clear 15 101.3 10 89 8
Wreckhouse 10:40 PM NDT 16 September 2014
SSE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 11 88 8
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station