South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 23 N/A N/A 101.3 15 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 16 gust 18 1.4 6.0 102.3 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 19 gust 21 1.9 7.0 102.2 10 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 9 83 7
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 23 October 2014
W 9 Clear 24 102.2 5 84 2
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.5 6 91 4
Burgeo 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 14 N/A N/A 102.2 9 78 6
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 13 N/A N/A 102.3 10 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
WSW 15 Clear 24 101.8 10 43 -3
Charlottetown Airport 06:36 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 11 Light Rainshower 24 101.6 11 83 9
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 72 7
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.3 8 74 4
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 3 N/A 15 102.3 1 74 -3
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 18 N/A N/A 101.6 12 84 9
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
WNW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 7 60 0
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 15 N/A N/A 102.2 7 66 1
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 7 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 12 68 7
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 102.1 7 87 5
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 6 88 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 19 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 10 85 7
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.0 11 82 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 11 Cloudy 16 101.9 11 87 9
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
5 N/A N/A 102.3 5 84 3
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 10 N/A N/A 102.3 10 81 7
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 9 Clear 16 101.9 7 48 -4
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
NE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 7 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EDT 23 October 2014
W 4 Clear 16 102.4 4 80 1
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.8 10 88 8
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ESE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 7 93 6
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 102.2 8 83 5
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 15 Clear 15 102.2 8 84 5
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 4 84 2
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 10 77 6
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SW 9 Clear 16 102.2 5 80 1
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
NE 7 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 12 56 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 7 92 6
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 12 N/A N/A 102.2 10 84 7
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
E 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.0 10 90 8
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 23 October 2014
ENE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 11 82 8
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 8 68 3
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
E 8 N/A 15 102.0 8 91 7
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 23 October 2014
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.2 8 78 4
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station