South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
S 16 gust 18 1.3 6.0 101.0 21 18
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SSE 8 gust 8 1.1 7.0 101.3 13 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 19 89 17
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 AM AST 25 July 2014
E 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 12 94 11
Bonavista 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 18 89 17
Burgeo 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 17 95 16
Cape Race 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 15 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
calm Clear 24 100.7 11 90 9
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 16 97 15
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 96 17
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 25 July 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 11 84 8
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 3 N/A 15 100.7 16 85 13
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 18 91 17
Englee 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 15 85 13
Ferolle Point 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 15 91 14
Grand Étang 03:20 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 19 94 18
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 19 94 18
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.7 19 92 17
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
WSW 5 Cloudy 16 100.7 20 93 19
La Scie 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 98 N/A
Marticot Island 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 15 97 15
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
WNW 2 Partly Cloudy 16 100.7 12 95 11
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 16 87 14
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EDT 25 July 2014
W 4 N/A 16 100.8 11 90 9
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 17 91 16
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 97 15
Pool's Island 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 19 86 17
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ESE 4 Rain 0.5 100.7 17 100 17
Rocky Harbour 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 1 N/A N/A N/A 15 94 14
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 16 98 16
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 100.8 14 85 12
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
W 4 Light Rainshower 13 100.7 18 87 15
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 19 94 18
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
E 5 N/A N/A 100.9 16 97 16
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 17 99 17
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 25 July 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 18 91 16
Twillingate 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 16 94 15
Winterland 03:30 AM NDT 25 July 2014
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 15 100.8 18 94 17
Wreckhouse 03:50 AM NDT 25 July 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 17 97 17
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station