South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
W 31 gust 37 6.8 14.0 100.6 2 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
SSW 23 gust 29 4.4 13.0 99.4 4 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 08:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
SSW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.0 4 95 3 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 29 March 2015
NNE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -12 55 -19 -17
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -2 100 -2 *
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.9 -1 97 -2 -8
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.4 3 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -19
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 -15 57 -22 -25
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 10 Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 57 -11 -10
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -4 94 -5 *
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 29 March 2015
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -10 48 -19 -18
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 95 -5 -10
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 93 -5 -11
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.4 -6 97 -7 -13
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -8 97 -9 *
Grand Étang 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -3 82 -5 -6
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 63 -12 -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.0 -3 79 -7 -10
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 65 -8 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 16 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 -3 74 -7 -10
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
10 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.1 -5 97 -5 -11
Long Pond 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
SW 18 gust 29 Cloudy 19 99.1 7 84 5 *
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NE 7 N/A N/A 99.0 1 99 1 *
Mary's Harbour 09:42 AM NDT 29 March 2015
calm Mist 10 100.5 -14 88 -15 *
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 29 March 2015
NW 8 Sunny 16 101.0 -11 50 -20 -19
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 78 -7 -11
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.4 -3 97 -3 -12
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A Light Snow 10 100.4 -3 81 -6 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -4 88 -6 -9
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -1 100 -1 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NW 9 Mist 10 100.4 -9 94 -10 -16
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -3 81 -6 -10
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:40 AM NDT 29 March 2015
S 17 Mist 10 99.2 2 99 2 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.0 2 98 2 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
NNW 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 79 -6 -12
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 29 March 2015
WNW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 71 -8 -10
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NE 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.9 -4 94 -5 -13
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 17 N/A 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 29 March 2015
NNW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 98 -4 -12

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: