South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
ESE 12 gust 12 1.4 6.0 102.5 7 7
Nickerson Bank - 44251 10:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
E 12 gust 14 1.0 8.0 102.6 4 4
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 10:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 10 gust 12 0.7 8.0 102.5 N/A 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 12 N/A N/A 102.5 6 N/A N/A
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 27 May 2016
ENE 2 Cloudy 24 102.2 4 69 -1
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 2 94 1
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.4 6 86 4
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
NE 11 N/A N/A 102.6 2 87 0
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 5 Cloudy 24 102.0 5 60 -2
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
S 16 Thunderstorm 24 101.7 10 90 9
Chéticamp 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 9 86 7
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 27 May 2016
S 3 N/A N/A 102.2 4 82 2
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 8 72 3
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 102.2 6 59 -2
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.9 7 96 6
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 2 92 0
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
S 8 N/A N/A 102.3 7 94 6
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 5 80 2
Grand Étang 10:40 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 14 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 9 87 7
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.2 2 93 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
S 14 gust 25 Light Rainshower 10 101.7 8 96 7
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
S 3 N/A N/A 102.0 8 87 6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSW 5 Mist 8 102.3 6 94 5
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 2 86 0
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.2 4 70 -2
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 7 95 6
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 27 May 2016
E 12 gust 17 N/A 15 101.9 4 N/A N/A
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 9 95 8
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 12 N/A N/A 102.3 3 82 0
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
ESE 15 Light Rain 2 102.3 5 98 5
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
calm N/A N/A N/A 6 77 2
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
S 7 N/A N/A 102.5 6 86 4
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.3 3 71 -2
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 13 Light Rainshower 16 102.2 7 82 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 102.6 1 91 0
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 5 84 3
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 22 N/A N/A 102.0 6 95 5
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 27 May 2016
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.9 9 95 9
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.4 3 76 -1
Winterland 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SSE 6 N/A 15 102.3 5 81 2
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 27 May 2016
SE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.1 5 94 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: