Sable - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 31 gust 37 3.0 N/A 99.7 2 6
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
ENE 23 gust 33 2.1 10.0 99.6 1 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 8 gust 10 1.0 10.0 100.2 0 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.0 0 97 0 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 01 April 2015
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -4 82 -7 -11
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 100.4 0 87 -2 *
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 87 -3 -4
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
ENE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.7 -1 N/A N/A -9
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 24 N/A N/A N/A -4 N/A N/A -13
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
N 6 Light Snow 24 99.9 -4 94 -4 -8
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 4 Clear 24 101.0 -6 61 -13 -10
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 79 -10 *
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 01 April 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 -6 83 -8 -12
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
W 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -5 79 -8 -7
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -8 77 -11 -15
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 83 -5 -6
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -5 87 -7 *
Grand Étang 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 80 -10 -10
Grates Cove 08:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SSE 9 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
W 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -8 70 -12 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:04 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 6 Light Snowshower 24 100.8 -8 87 -10 -14
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
N 1 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 67 -11 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 16 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -5 58 -12 -14
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 0 73 -5 *
Marticot Island 08:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 0 98 -1 -4
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SW 8 Partly Cloudy 16 100.1 -3 73 -7 -8
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 01 April 2015
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 -6 63 -12 -13
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 57 -12 -15
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 0 81 -3 *
Port aux Basques 09:31 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A Light Snow 10 100.6 -5 81 -7 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A -5 75 -9 -9
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -1 97 -1 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 7 Clear 16 100.2 -5 87 -7 -11
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
W 10 gust 16 Cloudy 24 100.5 -5 72 -9 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SE 12 gust 19 Light Snow 1 100.3 -1 98 -1 -7
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N 8 N/A N/A 99.9 0 97 -1 -5
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 95 -5 -12
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 68 -12 -13
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.2 1 68 -4 *
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
N 6 Snow 0.5 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 01 April 2015
NW 18 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 82 -7 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: