Sable: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
SE 8 gust 10 0.9 8.0 101.1 20 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
SSE 4 gust 6 1.0 8.0 101.4 16 15
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 05:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
W 2 gust 4 1.0 8.0 101.1 N/A 16

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
S 6 N/A N/A 101.2 17 100 17
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 30 July 2016
WSW 2 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.4 100.9 13 100 13
Bonavista 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SW 16 N/A N/A 101.1 18 92 16
Burgeo 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
E 5 N/A N/A 101.0 16 N/A N/A
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 17 98 16
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
W 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
N 5 Light Drizzle 2 101.1 7 100 7
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
NNE 4 Mist 1 101.1 19 98 19
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 94 18
Chevery 05:00 AM AST 30 July 2016
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 12 100 12
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.1 18 94 17
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 16 80 13
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
N 5 N/A N/A 101.1 19 94 18
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 15 99 15
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
N 2 N/A N/A 101.1 17 96 17
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 15 97 14
Grand Étang 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.0 20 94 19
Grates Cove 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
W 14 N/A N/A 100.8 18 95 17
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 18 92 17
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 18 92 17
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 18 99 17
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 17 98 16
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
E 3 Mist 1 100.9 11 100 11
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
W 6 N/A N/A 101.2 15 95 14
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 30 July 2016
WNW 4 Sunny 16 101.0 12 100 12
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 11 94 10
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A
Pool's Island 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 18 92 16
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
ENE 2 N/A 0.3 101.1 17 98 16
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
calm N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.1 16 99 16
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
WSW 10 Cloudy 16 100.9 15 93 14
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
W 8 Mist 6 101.1 18 96 17
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
N 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 17 95 16
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.1 17 99 16
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.1 19 95 18
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 30 July 2016
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 19 96 18
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 17 95 17
Winterland 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
E 3 N/A 15 101.0 18 96 18
Wreckhouse 06:30 AM NDT 30 July 2016
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 17 97 17

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: