Sable: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
N 8 gust 12 3.2 11.0 100.8 4 8
Nickerson Bank - 44251 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NE 12 gust 18 3.1 12.0 101.1 3 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NE 8 gust 14 2.0 12.0 101.1 0 5
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
ENE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 1 90 0 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
ESE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -11 72 -15 -15
Bonavista 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.1 0 81 -3 *
Burgeo 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 76 -5 -6
Cape Race 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 3 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -8 N/A N/A -15
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
WNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -8 64 -14 -11
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NW 4 Light Snowshower 24 101.4 -2 70 -7 -6
Chevery 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -10 74 -14 -16
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 86 -6 -7
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
E 3 N/A 15 101.3 -5 69 -9 -7
East Point 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 95 -2 -7
Englee 03:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 84 -8 -9
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 78 -9 -8
Grand Étang 04:20 PM AST 28 November 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 101.2 0 77 -4 -3
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A 100.6 1 87 -1 *
Heath Point 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 77 -8 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -3 76 -6 -8
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 74 -5 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 11 Light Snowshower 10 101.1 0 81 -3 -5
La Scie 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -5 97 -5 *
Long Pond 03:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
ENE 12 Cloudy 15 100.9 1 87 -1 *
Marticot Island 03:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 1 79 -2 *
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
WNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -10 78 -13 -15
Miscou Island 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 73 -8 -10
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2014
N 7 Sunny 16 101.6 -10 65 -15 -16
North Cape 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 91 -4 -10
North Mountain 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A -5 99 -5 -7
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 82 -3 -6
Port aux Basques 04:43 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 2 Cloudy 15 101.2 -1 78 -4 -2
Rocky Harbour 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A -4 72 -8 -5
Sagona Island 03:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 21 N/A N/A 100.8 0 79 -3 -7
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -8 83 -10 -12
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 7 Cloudy 24 101.3 -3 74 -7 -7
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 0 91 -2 -6
St. Lawrence 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 0 92 -1 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 80 -4 -6
St. Peters 04:00 PM AST 28 November 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 78 -5 -6
Twillingate 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 82 -5 -6
Winterland 04:30 PM NST 28 November 2014
NE 9 N/A 15 100.9 1 74 -3 *
Wreckhouse 04:40 PM NST 28 November 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 82 -4 -5
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station