Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 12 gust 14 1.8 8.0 101.9 22 20
Nickerson Bank - 44251 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SE 8 gust 8 1.1 8.0 102.2 16 15
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.0 23 83 20 30
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 PM AST 29 July 2014
ESE 9 Cloudy 24 101.3 22 79 18 27
Bonavista 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 21 76 16 25
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
E 10 N/A N/A 101.7 17 100 17 *
Cape Race 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.2 16 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 17 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
calm Cloudy 24 101.1 19 84 16 *
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 17 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 27 59 18 33
Chéticamp 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 29 58 20 36
Chevery 03:00 PM AST 29 July 2014
S 7 N/A N/A 101.0 15 98 14 *
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
S 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 28 58 19 34
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
S 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 28 63 21 36
East Point 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 24 77 19 31
Englee 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 18 83 15 *
Ferolle Point 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 14 N/A N/A 101.2 22 79 18 28
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 16 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.0 30 57 20 37
Grates Cove 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
S 17 N/A N/A 101.7 21 78 17 26
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 19 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 19 100.9 23 83 20 31
Ingonish Beach 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 28 63 20 35
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 12 gust 26 Cloudy 16 101.3 26 79 22 34
La Scie 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
8 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 83 N/A *
Marticot Island 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 9 N/A N/A 102.0 17 95 16 *
Mary's Harbour 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 18 79 15 *
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 25 65 18 31
Natashquan Airport 03:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SSE 10 gust 20 Cloudy 13 100.7 21 85 18 27
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.6 26 52 16 31
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 9 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 25 68 19 32
Pool's Island 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 14 N/A N/A 101.7 17 90 16 *
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
E 11 Light Rain 10 101.4 20 95 19 *
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
S 7 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 28 61 20 35
Sagona Island 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 18 97 18 *
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SE 18 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 21 75 17 26
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 26 69 19 33
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 22 76 18 28
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 18 96 17 *
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.0 22 90 20 30
St. Peters 04:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.8 28 50 16 32
Twillingate 03:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.7 24 70 19 31
Winterland 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 9 Cloudy 8 101.8 20 98 19 *
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.2 22 85 19 29
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station