Northumberland Strait - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 16 gust 19 1.8 8.0 101.5 2 3
Nickerson Bank - 44251 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N 4 gust 6 0.9 14.0 101.7 -1 -2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -1 89 -2 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
N 14 gust 22 Cloudy 24 101.8 -3 80 -6 -10
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 98 -3 -10
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -4 -6
Cape Race 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 89 -3 -5
Cap Whittle 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A -4 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNW 16 Light Snow 6 102.1 -6 93 -7 -14
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 4 Light Snow 19 101.7 -1 54 -9 -3
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 61 N/A *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 29 March 2017
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 80 -10 -11
Corner Brook 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
E 1 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 85 -6 -5
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 63 -10 -7
East Point 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 88 -2 -4
Englee 05:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 93 -4 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 62 -7 -3
Ferolle Point 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 93 -5 -5
Grand Étang 05:40 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 83 -3 -2
Heath Point 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 83 -5 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ENE 11 Light Snow 24 101.8 -2 89 -3 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -2 88 -3 -5
La Scie 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 99 -4 -9
Marticot Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 87 -3 -5
Mary's Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 13 gust 20 Light Snow 8 101.8 -3 95 -4 -10
Natashquan Airport 05:00 AM EDT 29 March 2017
N 7 Cloudy 16 102.0 -3 80 -6 -8
North Cape 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
E 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 95 -3 -7
North Mountain 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
ENE 7 N/A 15 101.9 -1 76 -4 -5
Rocky Harbour 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -6 88 -8 *
Sagona Island 05:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 83 -4 -6
St. Anthony Airport 06:34 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NW 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 101.8 -3 89 -4 -10
Stephenville Airport 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -2 78 -5 -4
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 11 gust 17 Light Snowshower 4 101.5 -3 93 -4 -9
St. Lawrence 05:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 88 -3 -6
St.Paul Island 05:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 92 -3 -4
St. Peters 06:00 AM ADT 29 March 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 88 -3 -5
Twillingate 06:30 AM NDT 29 March 2017
NNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 94 -4 -10
Wreckhouse 06:00 AM NDT 29 March 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 0 N/A N/A *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: