Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SE 4 gust 6 2.0 9.0 101.7 12 11
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SW 2 gust 4 2.0 10.0 101.7 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
W 4 gust 8 1.6 8.0 101.5 N/A 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 05 July 2015
ENE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 8 93 7 *
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 10 92 8 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 12 94 11 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
N 2 N/A N/A 101.6 11 83 9 *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 9 88 7 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SW 4 Cloudy 24 101.4 19 68 13 *
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 17 62 10 *
Chevery 12:00 AM AST 05 July 2015
E 6 N/A N/A 101.4 12 96 12 *
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 12 88 10 *
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
E 4 N/A 15 101.4 11 81 8 *
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.4 17 72 12 *
Englee 12:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
E 2 N/A N/A 101.7 7 98 7 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
N 2 N/A N/A 101.5 17 71 12 *
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 10 89 8 *
Grand Étang 01:20 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.3 20 56 11 22
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 101.3 10 93 9 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 18 70 12 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.5 14 82 11 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 16 69 10 *
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
1 N/A N/A 101.6 8 96 7 *
Mary's Harbour 01:57 AM NDT 05 July 2015
ESE 3 Mist 8 101.8 6 97 6 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 15 90 14 *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 05 July 2015
S 2 Cloudy 16 101.2 15 83 12 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 20 60 12 *
North Mountain 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
S 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A 50 7 *
Pool's Island 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
E 4 N/A N/A 101.5 7 96 7 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
ENE 5 Clear 15 101.6 13 92 11 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A 12 92 11 *
Sagona Island 12:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 12 91 11 *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
SE 7 Cloudy 16 101.7 8 96 7 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 11 94 10 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
SE 3 Cloudy 24 101.6 12 91 10 *
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 11 91 9 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
S 17 N/A N/A 101.4 15 72 10 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 05 July 2015
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 17 68 11 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 8 91 7 *
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 05 July 2015
calm N/A 15 101.4 13 85 10 *
Wreckhouse 01:50 AM NDT 05 July 2015
E 5 N/A N/A 101.5 12 98 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: