Northumberland Strait - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 25 gust 31 3.9 10.0 100.5 1 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 29 gust 39 3.5 8.0 100.2 -1 0

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 09:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
N 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 88 -4 -9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NE 5 Light Snow 24 101.3 -4 94 -5 -8
Bonavista 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NE 27 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 82 -5 -12
Burgeo 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 79 -6 -7
Cape Race 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 39 gust 46 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -6
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
SSW 2 Clear 24 101.4 -14 91 -15 -17
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNW 4 Light Snow 24 101.3 -2 85 -5 -6
Chéticamp 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 79 -4 *
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -6 93 -7 *
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
E 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 61 -11 -8
East Point 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 1 93 0 *
Englee 09:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 100 -7 -11
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 88 -3 -3
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 93 -3 -4
Grand Étang 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.1 0 97 -1 *
Heath Point 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 97 -3 -7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
N 11 Light Freezing Drizzle 5 101.2 -1 97 -2 -7
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 92 -4 -4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 82 -5 -7
Marticot Island 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 82 -6 -11
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
SW 2 Mist 10 101.4 -6 100 -6 -8
Miscou Island 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 85 -6 -7
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2017
W 3 Cloudy 16 101.3 -3 96 -4 -5
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 80 -6 -5
North Mountain 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
E 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Rocky Harbour 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A -11 95 -12 *
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
N 29 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 81 -6 -13
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
SSW 2 Mist 1 101.4 -10 94 -11 -13
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -3 86 -5 -7
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 27 gust 34 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.4 -3 91 -4 -12
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
NNE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.6 -4 85 -7 -11
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
E 3 N/A N/A 101.2 0 80 -3 -2
St. Peters 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 92 -3 -4
Twillingate 09:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
ENE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 81 -6 -10
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NST 20 January 2017
N 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 N/A N/A -6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: