Northumberland Strait - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SSE 10 gust 12 1.0 6.0 101.3 20 19
Nickerson Bank - 44251 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SSW 8 gust 8 1.4 8.0 101.4 14 11
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Argentia 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.2 18 95 17 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 24 July 2014
WNW 4 Cloudy 24 100.7 15 77 11 *
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 21 79 17 26
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 100.9 15 94 14 *
Cape Race 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 15 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SW 13 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 17 66 11 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 17 96 16 *
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 95 19 *
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 24 July 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 12 78 9 *
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
W 1 N/A N/A 100.9 18 93 17 *
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
S 6 N/A 15 100.7 16 84 14 *
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 100.8 19 93 18 *
Englee 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 17 84 14 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.6 16 79 12 *
Grand Étang 07:40 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 20 93 19 27
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.6 21 81 17 26
Heath Point 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
S 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 95 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
N 6 Light Rainshower 24 100.8 17 95 17 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 100.7 21 79 18 27
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
S 9 gust 17 Cloudy 16 100.8 21 89 19 28
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
1 N/A N/A N/A N/A 84 N/A *
Marticot Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 15 96 14 *
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 13 81 10 *
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 18 72 13 *
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 24 July 2014
W 11 Sunny 16 100.7 17 55 8 *
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 18 78 14 *
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A N/A 18 97 17 *
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 17 N/A N/A 100.7 24 73 19 30
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
ENE 8 Rain 0.3 100.9 17 99 17 *
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 16 95 15 *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 10 Sunny 16 100.7 18 63 11 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
WNW 4 Light Rainshower 5 100.9 18 89 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 15 gust 23 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 21 84 18 27
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 17 93 16 *
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 18 99 17 *
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 24 July 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 18 95 17 *
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
E 5 N/A N/A 100.8 18 90 16 *
Winterland 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
WSW 9 Cloudy 6 101.0 19 95 18 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NDT 24 July 2014
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.8 18 95 18 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station