Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NNE 10 gust 12 1.9 8.0 101.9 11 13
Nickerson Bank - 44251 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 8 gust 14 2.1 9.0 101.9 9 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 10 gust 16 1.4 9.0 101.8 9 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 9 69 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 31 October 2014
W 10 Clear 24 101.5 4 69 -2
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 5 82 2
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 7 69 2
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 6 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 14 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 2 63 -4
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 5 75 1
Chéticamp 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 70 1
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 31 October 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 2 78 -1
Corner Brook 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 5 71 0
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A 15 101.6 4 66 -2
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 7 64 1
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 3 73 -1
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 4 83 1
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 8 65 2
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 7 86 5
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 3 76 -1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 6 74 2
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 2 N/A N/A 102.0 3 84 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 6 73 1
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
5 N/A N/A 101.6 3 74 -1
Marticot Island 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 9 69 3
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SW 8 Clear 16 101.4 1 73 -4
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 5 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 31 October 2014
WNW 7 Clear 16 101.8 3 72 -2
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 4 73 -1
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 1 89 -1
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 6 83 3
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NNW 7 Clear 15 102.0 3 75 -1
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 5 74 1
Sagona Island 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 8 69 2
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
SW 16 gust 23 Clear 16 101.5 2 78 -1
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 6 67 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
NNE 4 Cloudy 24 101.9 7 86 5
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 5 79 1
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 8 58 0
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 31 October 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 5 71 0
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 5 72 0
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
W 4 N/A 15 101.7 3 84 1
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 31 October 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 5 68 0
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station