Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 19 gust 23 2.9 8.0 100.8 5 6
Nickerson Bank - 44251 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
SW 21 gust 27 1.7 N/A 100.4 1 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SW 27 N/A N/A 100.1 0 90 -1 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 AM AST 01 April 2015
ENE 3 Light Snow 5 99.7 -3 89 -5 -5
Bonavista 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SSW 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.8 1 93 0 *
Burgeo 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
W 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 88 -3 -6
Cape Race 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.3 1 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
S 6 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -7
Cartwright Airport 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
E 3 Cloudy 24 99.7 -3 81 -6 -5
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 4 Cloudy 24 100.5 -2 82 -4 -5
Chéticamp 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 90 -3 *
Chevery 04:00 AM AST 01 April 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 96 -4 -8
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 95 -4 -6
Englee 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 99.5 -3 100 -3 -5
Ferolle Point 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -3 97 -4 *
Grand Étang 04:40 AM ADT 01 April 2015
S 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 88 -3 -6
Heath Point 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 13 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 100 -3 -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 99 -2 -7
Ingonish Beach 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 8 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 85 -3 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 3 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -2 95 -3 -4
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
5 N/A N/A 99.4 -2 100 -2 -5
Long Pond 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SW 21 gust 30 Cloudy 24 100.1 1 80 -2 *
Marticot Island 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 7 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.0 0 89 -2 *
Mary's Harbour 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
ESE 4 Cloudy 16 99.8 -4 93 -5 -7
Natashquan Airport 04:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
W 4 Mist 1 99.8 -3 99 -3 -6
North Cape 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 73 -8 -10
Pool's Island 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SSW 17 N/A N/A 99.5 -1 97 -2 -8
Port aux Basques 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A Cloudy 0.6 100.3 -2 97 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -3 96 -4 -6
Sagona Island 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -1 90 -2 *
St. Anthony Airport 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
NNE 5 Light Snow 2 99.6 -4 98 -4 -7
Stephenville Airport 05:16 AM NDT 01 April 2015
W 8 Light Snow 13 100.1 -2 89 -4 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 23 gust 33 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 1 81 -2 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 29 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 86 -3 -10
St.Paul Island 04:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 18 N/A N/A 100.2 -1 100 -1 -9
St. Peters 05:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 86 -4 -6
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.5 -1 93 -2 -6
Winterland 05:07 AM NDT 01 April 2015
W 23 gust 32 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 05:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 100 -2 -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: