Northern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 6 gust 8 2.0 9.0 102.7 13 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
WNW 12 gust 14 2.3 10.0 102.8 10 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NNW 4 gust 8 2.0 9.0 102.8 9 10
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.7 9 73 4 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 22 October 2014
N 7 Clear 24 102.6 1 83 -2 *
Bonavista 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 102.6 8 73 3 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 3 86 1 *
Cape Race 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.7 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
N 9 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
WNW 12 Cloudy 24 102.5 1 78 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 6 82 3 *
Chéticamp 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 88 1 *
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 22 October 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.7 -1 96 -1 -5
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 3 92 2 *
Daniel's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
calm N/A 15 102.6 5 75 1 *
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.7 8 70 3 *
Englee 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 102.5 3 93 2 *
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 102.5 6 70 1 *
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 4 N/A N/A 102.7 4 83 1 *
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.2 9 77 5 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
W 6 N/A N/A 102.7 2 96 2 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.8 2 92 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
WNW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 2 90 1 *
La Scie 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
4 N/A N/A 102.5 4 84 1 *
Marticot Island 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.7 8 73 4 *
Mary's Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 4 Clear 16 102.5 0 88 -2 -3
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.8 7 N/A N/A *
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EDT 22 October 2014
NNE 5 Clear 16 102.7 2 89 0 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
E 10 N/A N/A 102.6 9 73 4 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 1 98 1 *
Pool's Island 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 6 92 5 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
ENE 4 Clear 15 102.8 3 89 2 *
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A 4 95 4 *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 8 72 4 *
St. Anthony Airport 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NNW 4 Clear 16 102.6 1 94 0 *
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
NW 2 Cloudy 24 102.7 6 79 3 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
W 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 5 89 4 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.7 4 91 3 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.6 8 75 3 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 22 October 2014
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.8 4 88 2 *
Twillingate 01:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.6 6 69 1 *
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
WNW 5 N/A 15 102.5 4 91 3 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 22 October 2014
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.8 3 91 2 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station