Northern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SW 19 gust 25 4.3 10.0 100.3 15 14
Nickerson Bank - 44251 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SSE 23 gust 27 2.9 7.0 100.1 15 12
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
SSW 27 gust 33 3.2 8.0 99.0 14 12
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 24 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.8 18 95 17
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 20 October 2014
E 32 gust 43 Light Rain 24 99.0 9 94 8
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.8 14 99 14
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 24 gust 33 N/A N/A 98.8 15 95 14
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 25 N/A N/A 100.1 14 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
NNW 15 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
ESE 4 Light Rain 3 100.0 6 97 5
Charlottetown Airport 09:19 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 15 gust 23 Light Rainshower 19 100.4 4 86 2
Chéticamp 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 93 7
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 20 October 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 98.9 9 100 9
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ESE 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 98.6 17 85 14
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 12 gust 25 N/A 15 98.4 15 78 12
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 16 N/A N/A 100.2 5 94 4
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 6 N/A N/A 99.4 8 100 8
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
E 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 98.8 11 96 11
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 26 N/A N/A 99.9 9 88 7
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.5 16 98 15
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 14 N/A N/A 99.4 4 95 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 18 gust 27 Light Rain 16 99.9 6 87 4
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 9 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.7 9 76 5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 9 90 8
La Scie 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
13 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.1 14 100 14
Long Pond 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
S 18 gust 27 Rain 5 100.0 18 95 18
Marticot Island 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
S 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.7 14 97 13
Mary's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ENE 10 Light Rain 5 99.8 5 98 5
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.1 4 N/A N/A
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 20 October 2014
WNW 10 gust 15 Light Rain 15 99.3 5 96 4
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
W 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.2 6 77 3
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 19 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 4 99 4
Pool's Island 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 25 N/A N/A 99.4 12 98 12
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
WNW 27 gust 33 Light Rain 2 99.3 9 97 9
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 16 82 13
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 15 95 14
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
E 22 gust 32 Light Rain 2 99.2 10 96 9
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 13 gust 19 Light Rainshower 19 98.5 15 90 14
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSW 23 gust 32 Cloudy 19 100.1 17 98 16
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SSE 27 gust 43 N/A N/A 99.5 16 95 16
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WNW 32 N/A N/A 99.3 9 97 9
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 20 October 2014
WSW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.3 5 91 3
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
ESE 15 N/A N/A 99.5 15 96 14
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
SW 25 gust 39 N/A 11 99.4 16 92 15
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 20 October 2014
WNW 26 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.4 9 97 8
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station