Northern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSW 10 gust 14 1.8 8.0 102.6 13 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 19 October 2017
SW 12 gust 18 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 6 87 4
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.2 5 91 4
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 102.2 10 86 7
Cape Race 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.5 7 88 6
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 24 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A 8 87 6
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 12 gust 20 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 3 76 -1
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 20 gust 25 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 15 52 5
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 60 6
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 9 71 4
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 7 63 1
East Point 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.8 15 67 9
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 4 96 4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.1 13 81 10
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.8 14 66 8
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 15 N/A N/A 101.2 10 74 6
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 18 gust 28 Mainly Clear 24 101.5 13 75 9
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 13 60 5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSW 9 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 11 86 9
La Scie 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 101.8 5 92 4
Marticot Island 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 7 Clear 16 101.3 3 87 1
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 14 64 7
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 October 2017
S 9 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 9 79 6
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.2 16 50 6
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
SSW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 10 72 5
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 16 N/A N/A 102.0 7 81 4
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SSE 10 Clear 16 101.5 4 89 3
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 10 68 4
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
S 11 Clear 24 102.4 5 90 4
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 8 87 6
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.7 13 65 7
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 19 October 2017
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.7 16 56 8
Twillingate 06:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 7 74 3
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
calm N/A N/A 102.1 6 88 4
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 19 October 2017
SE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 101.9 12 N/A N/A

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Summer 2017: Significant weather across Canada

By analyzing weather events, ECCC is collecting more information as to how our climate is changing.

Date modified: