Northern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Argentia 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.1 4 77 0 *
Blanc-Sablon Airport 02:00 PM AST 24 April 2014
ENE 22 gust 28 Cloudy 24 101.6 1 75 -3 *
Bonavista 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 24 N/A N/A 100.7 1 84 -2 *
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 34 gust 44 N/A N/A 100.1 5 58 -2 *
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 34 gust 46 N/A N/A 99.9 1 96 0 *
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 37 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -10
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NNE 10 Cloudy 24 102.1 0 86 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 20 gust 30 Light Rain and Snow 10 99.8 1 94 0 *
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 73 -2 *
Chevery 02:00 PM AST 24 April 2014
NE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.3 0 79 -3 *
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.7 2 69 -3 *
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 17 gust 26 N/A 15 101.1 2 59 -5 *
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 20 N/A N/A 99.8 1 93 0 *
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 1 80 -2 *
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 18 N/A N/A 101.3 0 84 -2 -7
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 24 April 2014
E 56 gust 75 N/A N/A 99.2 2 70 -3 *
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.2 1 88 -1 *
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 30 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A N/A 93 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
ENE 21 gust 30 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.2 2 76 -2 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.1 2 77 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
ENE 19 gust 28 Cloudy 13 99.8 2 79 -1 *
La Scie 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 90 -2 -6
Long Pond 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 15 gust 23 Light Rain and Drizzle 5 100.4 2 90 1 *
Marticot Island 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 20 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.2 3 75 -1 *
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NNE 13 gust 19 Cloudy 24 101.8 0 78 -3 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 26 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 98 -1 -9
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 24 April 2014
ENE 17 gust 26 Sunny 16 101.1 3 66 -3 *
North Cape 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.2 0 94 -1 -8
Pool's Island 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 0 84 -2 -8
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 21 gust 30 Mostly Cloudy 15 100.1 6 56 -3 *
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
E 8 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 7 49 -3 *
Sagona Island 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 32 gust 43 N/A N/A 100.1 4 61 -3 *
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NNE 24 Cloudy 16 101.6 0 83 -3 -8
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 6 50 -4 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 16 gust 22 Cloudy 16 100.5 0 95 -1 -6
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
NE 34 gust 46 N/A N/A 99.9 3 76 -1 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
E 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.0 1 78 -2 *
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 24 April 2014
NE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.9 1 90 -1 *
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.1 0 83 -3 -7
Winterland 03:30 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 31 gust 38 Light Snow 15 99.9 4 69 -1 *
Wreckhouse 03:00 PM NDT 24 April 2014
ENE 34 gust 43 N/A N/A 99.9 6 50 -4 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station